30 x 30 Check In

My birthday is in June, so it always feels like a good time to check in.  I’m adding another goal at the bottom as well that I’d been reluctant to add to the list but has been in the back of my mind.

  1. Run a marathon (done)
  2. Do a century bike ride
  3. Do an Olympic distance triathlon (done!)
  4. Make my own cheese (done)
  5. Make my own yogurt (done)
  6. Go back to Egypt
  7. Do a trail race (done)
  8. Pace my friend E. on one of her Ultramarathons (done! twice!)
  9. Go diving in the pacific ocean (done)
  10. Take an overnight train trip with my husband
  11. Put a backsplash up in the kitchen (done!)
  12. Grow vegetables (done and delicious!)
  13. Go on a racecation (race + vacation)
  14. Volunteer at the nature center where we got married
  15. Try CrossFit
  16. Take a boxing class
  17. Take a photography class (done)
  18. Take baked goods to the new neighbors (done)
  19. Go to Australia
  20. Do a bike tour of Niagra wineries
  21. Do a beer tour somewhere new (done)
  22. See a Broadway play
  23. Run a half-marathon in under 2 hours
  24. Learn Spanish (I have made progress towards this goal, I’m not sure how I define “learn”.)
  25. Score the winning goal in a hockey game (done!)
  26. Earn a salary and have health insurance.(done!)
  27. Grow my hair out and donate it (in progress)
  28. Have a baby. (in progress)

tricycle (1)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

