This job has gotten surreal.

Client: Why can’t felons be personal representatives?
Me: I don’t know. They also can’t vote.
Client: Well, I guess that’s good, because they probably would vote Democrat, so it’s better for the country.
Me: ::silence::
Client: Don’t you agree?
Me: I don’t think that criminals are likely to belong to one party or another.
Client: Come on! All criminals are democrats!

I’m seriously thinking of having the office tell the client that I was fired for being too liberal.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “This job has gotten surreal.

  1. I feel like I’m losing my mind lately when I read crazy comments on facebook or listen to public radio when they are talking to conservatives. I can’t believe people write or say these things out loud.

Leave a Reply

