Go Further: January

I ran 14 miles on Monday this week, and have generally taken off otherwise. I made it to yoga on Wednesday and the gym this morning. Yesterday I tested out my new Salomon trail runners, which are pretty good but not totally perfect so I’m going to test one more pair and then decide and break in a new pair of shoes in 2 weeks. This isn’t smart. Don’t do this.

We have a 16 mile run on the calendar for this weekend, but it’s supposed to freezing rain tomorrow and then Sunday I have to decide if I want to play hockey after running 16 miles. A big part of me thinks I can do it. The rational part of me knows I will be exhausted and useless. But I’ve played games exhausted and useless. So I’m torn. I think I’m going to wait until tomorrow and see how bad the rain is and then make a decision. But this seems like a great time to test my fancy new running/cycling raincoat.
How is everyone else doing?

Leave a comment

Filed under Exercise and Fitness, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

