Go Further: December Challenge

Boy was I glad for the challenge this week!  If I hadn’t had it, I would have slacked off and not exercised at least four days.  One or two days is okay, but if I go four days without working out, I start sleeping poorly and get crabby.  I did Ripped in 30 on Monday and it wasn’t even as annoying this time.  On Tuesday, I slept in and only did a 10-minute yoga video, and on Wednesday I finally got myself to the yoga class I desperately needed (14 mile runs are killer).  Thursday I went running and today I walked on the Treadmill.  I missed my run goal, but met my workout goal, so I’m pretty pleased.  Here’s hoping I can keep it up through the weekend.  The holidays are tough.

How is everybody else doing?  Are you also overindulging in the office tootsie roll bin?  (Seriously, the diet starts next week.  I’m planning to dramatically decrease my sugar intake so that I can finally get some energy and focus back.  I’ll probably talk about it here.)

1 Comment

Filed under Exercise and Fitness

One response to “Go Further: December Challenge

  1. I was doing pretty well avoiding sweets up until yesterday (helped that we don’t keep stuff in the house and I have no office/holiday parties to attend this year)… then I received a gift of Ghirardelli chocolates and a giant package of cocoa mix… on the same day I’d purchased a jar of nutella (for crepes, since I got a mix as part of my Nosy Bitches gift). And I had some of everything, whoops. But it was delicious, and I’m not going to be too hard on myself for the next few days. I’m also planning on going to the gym today and the 26th, which is more than I did last year.

Leave a Reply

