Go Further: September Challenge

I love it when the last day of the month is also a Friday, so I don’t have to write two posts.  Ahhh, the little things.

This month was good.  I feel like I’m finally back in a good workout groove, which has been missing all summer.  I did not actually do the 30-day-shred every day, but I knew when I started this month that I wouldn’t actually be able to meet that goal, but in trying, I completed the Shred at least 20 days out of the month (I think it’s closer to 23).  I also had days like yesterday, where I skipped my morning workout and then when I got home, I would normally have skipped the workout, except for the challenge, so I did the Shred last night before dinner.

I made it up to Level 3, but the impact of some of the moves were really hard on my knees from all the long runs I’ve been doing to train for the half marathon.  I’m back at Level 2, but finally able to do all of the lunges, etc.  So overall, even though I technically didn’t meet my goal for the month, I’m calling it a win.

What about you guys?

My goal for October is going to be keep doing the Shred 3 days a week (or order Ripped in 30, which is apparently the new version of the Shred), run 2 times a week, and do yoga twice a week.  The lack of yoga in my life has led to decreased flexibility and I think is partially causing the knee and hip problems I’ve been having.  Can anybody recommend a good Yoga DVD?  Bonus points if it’s available Netflix on Demand, on Hulu, or somewhere else free.

What is your goal for October?

1 Comment

Filed under Challenge, Exercise and Fitness

One response to “Go Further: September Challenge

  1. “I feel like I’m finally back in a good workout groove, which has been missing all summer”

    Me, too! This week has been the best week in a long time, as far as working out. I went to 2 zumba classes, and plan to go to another tomorrow. I went to the gym every day, and did strength training or pilates, too. I’m still trying to figure out a regular schedule (i.e. mornings or afternoons?), but I feel like I’m back in the zone, where it feels GOOD to workout, instead of feeling like a chore I’d rather skip… hoping this lasts a while. 😉

Leave a Reply

