Go Further: September Challenge

How’s everybody doing? I’m doing pretty well – I shredded every day this week except Sunday and today. I even shredded when I came home from yoga and was really tired (although I only did two circuits). I’ve been really unmotivated all week, but have been getting it done, even Wednesday when I decided to just shred after work instead of in the morning. I skipped Sunday because I went for an 8.5 mile run and my knee hurt. I skipped this morning because I gave blood yesterday and am really dehydrated, but I’m going to try to do Level 1 modified when I get home, if I have time.

Speaking of my knee hurting – it’s been bothering me all week, so I’ve been doing to modified versions of Level 2. I’ve been following Anita, doing a smaller range of motion and not going as deep for squats and lunges, and on the high impact cardio I’m either modifying it, or in some cases doing the punches from level one where you don’t move your knees at all to still get in my 30 seconds.

I have been slacking off with the rest of my workouts, and eating really badly, so I’m hoping next week I can get back on track a bit and start going to yoga more regularly, but I’ve had evening stuff pretty much every night, and the same is true of next week, so I’m really glad I’ve been getting up in the morning to shred.

Check in! I’m sure you all are doing awesome.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Go Further: September Challenge

  1. Jo

    Eh…I’m actually sort of failing. No bones about it, failing. I’ve shredded about 1/4 times, and I’m now just focusing on doing SOMETHING each day. It’s okay if it’s not the Shred, but I’ve got to do something.

    I’m working on also cooking at home more, which is almost always healthier, and getting in the fruit/veg servings. That’s really helpful.

  2. Mel

    This week was a failure for me. I didn’t work out at the beginning of the week because my leg hurt from overdoing it the week before. I missed my “Fit Club” class last night because I got stuck in traffic and it took me almost 2 hours to get home. I have another Fit Club on Saturday morning so I’m hoping to get back into the swing of things then.

Leave a Reply

