Books

We are packed and ready to go to Wales, except I need to toss my raincoat in my bag and finish burning the DVD of my SIL’s wedding, toss my spare camera battery and charger somewhere (I’m not sure where I think all this magical room in my pack will be coming from, to be honest…there is no room, mostly due to the fact that I had to pack my hydration pack inside my pack). But the last thing that I have to do is something I usually do at the airport, now that I own a Kindle. I need to buy books.

Lately, the things on my to-read list have been scattered. I have read more non-fiction, such as The Two-Income Trap and Animal, Vegetable, Miracle, but have also torn through the Hunger Games and The Lost Summer of Lousia May Alcott recently. I like fiction especially; I like historical fiction, I like strong female leads. I like funny books, like David Sederis and Sloane Crossley. I want books I can share with my husband, since that will make this more cost effective.

After getting a recommend on Twitter to check out Maggie O’Farrell, I came across this collection of women’s fiction. I like the idea of getting 6 books for $13.99, although I have already read Those Who Save Us, which was excellent. Can anybody recommend any of the other novels in this collection?

Also, can anybody recommend other books (that they haven’t already recommended on Twitter) that they think are really good? Why did you like it? (Not why do you think I’ll like it.) Also, if you have the book on Kindle, check and see if you can lend it (you can only do this with like, five books right now), and then let me know if you’re willing to lend it to me.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Books

  1. Yay, my recommendation! I haven’t read any of the others, but Esme Lennox is one of my favourites and definitely worth fourteen bucks on its own.

    Have a wonderful holiday!

Leave a Reply

