A year ago…

A year ago, I gathered up my wits and my number two pencils and my laptop and I walked the mile to the local law school and I sat down at a table with a hundred other kids and answered a whole lot of essays.  Then I did some more essays, and the next day, I came back for the trainwreck that was the multiple choice exam.

But nevertheless, here I am, a year later.  I’ve had three jobs in the last year.  I’ve made so little money that if I lived on my own, I would qualify for government assistance.  But for some reason, today, I’m okay with that.  Because today, I get to go to work and not to the bar exam.

Much luck to anyone who is taking it – you can do this!!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Lawyering

Leave a Reply

