Go Further: Summer Challenge

This week has been difficult.  I had a nasty fall on Sunday and hurt my neck; plus I’ve been having knee troubles.  During my 8-mile leg of my friend’s race on Saturday, her husband taped me up and I was able to finish without any pain, and then I kept the tape on and it hasn’t been too bad, but I have been trying to rest.  We also faced record heat on the East coast, the kind of heat I’ve only experienced in Egypt when we would travel by car across the dessert.  So running has not been a possibility, and I’ve been walking on the treadmill almost every day to get in at least a bit of exercise, but I only walked about 6 miles this week.

I went to one class at the gym, Body Pump, which was amazing and I will go to again next week.  Next week I hope to finally make it to more than one class, especially as it will be nearly 100 almost every day next week as well.

How’s summer going for the rest of you?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Go Further: Summer Challenge

  1. Mark last week as Bunny’s big fail. Didn’t go to the gym at all. I need to work out to keep my sanity. No wonder I’m a wreck.

  2. Maggie

    Still going to the gym (it’s air conditioned, so it’s nicer than being at home right now), but crazy humidity is making me not want to do anything else. Was doing these at home: http://bit.ly/mT1SyB before it got so hot… should try to do them while I’m at the gym (they have the dorkiest clothes and cheesiest music, but they actually work and aren’t too long).

    • vadoporroesq

      The humidity and heat are total workout killers. I just want to hide. I went to the gym last night and it was so nice to be in the AC and working out.

Leave a Reply

