Go Further: Summer Challenge

This week hasn’t been a good week, since I hurt my knee on our long bike ride on Sunday, and then I went to spin class on Tuesday and it really started to throb on Wednesday.  I’m now taking a large amount of ibuprofen and icing it, because I’m running 8 miles in Sunday while pacing my friend E. on her 24-hour race.  (Yes, she is crazy.)

I went to hot yoga last night, so that was at least a step in the right direction of going to yoga more, and I walked there.  It’s actually been a good week for walking a lot, and so far I’ve walked about 8 miles of my 10+ that was my goal. I will walk at least a mile tomorrow, and do more hot yoga, and then this weekend I have the 8-mile run.  We’ll see how that goes.

Next week, I will hopefully make it to my goal of 3 group fitness classes, which will include two spin classes.  All pending recovering.

How’s everybody else doing?

3 Comments

Filed under Challenge, Exercise and Fitness

3 responses to “Go Further: Summer Challenge

  1. I am so ashamed. I went to Zumba once this week. Major fail.

    • vadoporroesq

      Uh, you came back from your wedding and went to the gym? That’s more than pretty much any of can say :-p.

  2. And I drank almost a case of beer and have been eating ice cream nonstop. Seriously next week I’m getting back on the horse.

Leave a Reply

