Go Further: End of June/Start of Summer Challenge

This week, I did the 100 pushups app twice and lifted weights twice.  This goal was good, but I just didn’t make the effort to meet it.  Also, summer is a busy time of year, and I know a lot of my readers are moving/changing jobs/traveling/getting married (yay Bunny!!!!) this summer, so instead of doing a July goal, I’m going to set a “summer” goal.  I’m actually going to set a couple.

1) To use all 15 group fitness classes I got from a Living Social deal in the next 6 weeks, as well as use up the last two from my last Living Social Deal.

2) To walk or run at least 10 miles a week.  Compared to how much I used to run, this feels like a really small amount, but compared to how much I’m running/walking now it’s actually huge.  I no longer walk 1.6 miles to work roundtrip, so I need to be working harder to keep my activity levels up.

Everyone else, check in – how did you do in June?  What is your summer goal going to be?

2 Comments

Filed under Exercise and Fitness

2 responses to “Go Further: End of June/Start of Summer Challenge

  1. hey! I have never posted here before but I love what you’re doing. I want to #gofurther with you! 🙂

    I really want to get started on the 100 pushups challenge, I’m not sure how I’m going to do it since I take kickboxing twice a week and have to do a certain number of push-ups in that class. I’ve been doing modified push-ups but want to switch to unmodified for the challenge. So one summer goal is to at least loosely follow the challenge schedule and see how I do. I think I may have to be in Week 1 for a while in order to build up to that many unmodified push-ups (I literally can only do 1 right now). I’m going to have to think about some other goals to set for myself. Today is a great day to do that, thanks for inspiring me.

    good luck with your goals! 🙂

  2. Well I’m back and it feels like I haven’t worked out in a year. In reality it’s been two weeks (unless you count horizontal honeymoon activities). I like the idea of a summer goal. But when does “summer” end?

    Before I left for the wedding, I weighed 123ish. In the frantic end to planning, I kind of kept forgetting to eat, so I feel like I didn’t really reach that weight by legitimate means. So my goal is to get back to it (pretty sure I put 2-3 pounds on during the honeymoon) and maintain that weight by eating healthy and working out regularly. I’m also going to say I must walk to work or home, at least 3 times per week. I planned out a week’s worth of meals this week, and I really have enjoyed following the plan so far, so my goal is to do the same the rest of the summer. I think it’ll help me eat healthier.

Leave a Reply

