Go Further: June Challenge

I’ll be honest, I’m not really feeling the June challenge.  I have been generally slacking, only working out hard one day a week, and then the rest of the week I just slack.  The weight training goal actually seems to encourage that, because I just do 10-20 minutes of strength training, and then call it a day.

My eating has been very off all week – way too overindulgent, plus more alcohol than I would have liked.  I’m trying to get back into just eating fresh foods, nothing processed and nothing refined.  It’s really hard though, although with the constant supply of fresh veggies, it’s not THAT hard.  This week had a lot of going out and eating with friends, which I need to curb, as it is both expensive and not healthy.

How is everybody else doing?  I’m guessing based on the limited comments these posts have been getting, everybody is having trouble with June.  I think July/August will just be one big goal, probably for me to exercise regularly.  I’m rejoining a gym though, but that’s a topic for another day.

4 Comments

Filed under Challenge, Exercise and Fitness

4 responses to “Go Further: June Challenge

  1. I have been sucking too. While we have been selling our house we have eaten out or frozen pizza much too often. And exercise, not so much. Poor baby of mine.

  2. I’ve been doing okay, although not quite what I’d hoped for. Didn’t comment last week, but I almost hit 15 miles (made it to 14). This week I’ve done 9, and was hoping to do five or six today, but it’s pouring right now and I have a paper to write, so it may be a Shred day instead. We’ll see. I do think that running has become much more a part of my normal schedule, though, and I have two running buddies now, so that’s been a big success.

    Eating more healthily, though? Not so great. I’ve eaten a little bit better, but still really need to amp up my vegetables.

  3. Well if I hadn’t have sliced my finger, I’d have better workout news to report. But since I did, I only got thee workouts in — 2 cardio, 1 strength.

    I’m hoping to do at least 5 next week because I will have the time, but I won’t be able to do any upper body strength for a little while because of the finger. Boo.

  4. Oh my god me too. This past week has been misery indulgent, even though I had finally gotten back on track with exercise and whole foods. ARG. Ok. Here’s the weekend plan: 30 Day Shred on Saturday and Cardio on Sunday. Weekend eating is full of social events, but I’ll stay on track the rest of the time.

    Also, next workweek – 2 days of cardio and one day of Shred.

Leave a Reply

