Go Further: June

Sorry for the late post! It’s been a busy week here. I fit in another long distance bike ride today (19 miles!) and will start my June goal next week.

My June goal is to add more strength training to my routine. I want to do weight lifting 3 days a week. I am also doing the 100 pushups program, so I will do that on strength days. I also want to make sure I’m still making yoga a priority for me, so I will try to get one class in a week.

What are your goals for June?

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Go Further: June

  1. I was going to set a 5 day a week challenge for myself, and then I looked at the calendar. Yeah, this month is going to be busy and I don’t think I can do it. So we’ll stick with 4 (again) and try to get in 5 on the weeks when it is actually possible.

    My goal is going to be simple but tough. I want to get up to 30 pounds doing triceps extensions. Right now I use a 20 pounds weight normally. Only once have I done 25 and it killed. I might not get up to 30 pounds by the end of the month, but that’s what I’m going to work toward.

  2. Margaret

    My #1 goal: move beyond week 2 in the 100 pushups challenge.

    #2 is to use all of our weekly CSA produce (starts next Sunday) / keep eating at least 1 vegetable a day.

    Getting to the gym 5 days a week is sort of an ongoing goal….

  3. I’m trying to train for an 8-mile race early next month (I’m not sure I can do it and I don’t want to hurt myself trying!), but in preparation for that, I want to continue running 4 days a week, and start getting my mileage up to at least 15 miles per week.

    I’m also going to try eating more healthily and doing the 30-day shred on days when I’m not running.

    • vadoporroesq

      30 day shred is excellent cross training and will help you a lot to reach your 8 mile goal. My PT school friend was listing all the good exercises to prevent injury and I was like “those are ALL in 30 Day Shred”. So yes! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

