Go Further: April Challenge!

It’s April! It’s Springtime!  It’s snowing for several of my readers today, but nonetheless.  April.  Springtime.  So lets set some spring-y goals, eh?  You can feel free to continue your goal from last month, or set something more attainable. 

My goal for the month?  To exercise every day.  Ambitious? Yes.  Achievable?  Yes.  I’m making it easy on myself, by only requiring 10 minutes or so of exercise to qualify (a 10-minute workout DVD, a mile walk, etc.), but I know from the past month of working and trying to find a balance that it isn’t easy. 

This month, I will be starting my 6 week trial membership at a local swim club, where I will take spin classes and get to swim, so that will be a great way to keep up with my workouts.  I’m also going to hand over more of the cooking to my partner, and feel free to come home from work, put on my gym clothes, and head to the gym.  We’ll see how it goes.  And, we’re getting a treadmill from a friend, so that should also make this goal acheivable.  I will not be counting my 1.6 mile walks to/from work as part of my daily exercise, because I would consider that cheating. 

How will you #gofurther in April?

6 Comments

Filed under Challenge

6 responses to “Go Further: April Challenge!

  1. I’ve signed up for a bootcamp and I am kind of terrfied. 4x a week from 6-7 a.m. Lord help me! But I definitely need this kick in the ass.

  2. Mel

    I am going to really kick my ass into gear this month. Session is ending so my plan is to get back to the gym 3 days a week, and daily do sit-ups and push-ups. I may even get brave enough to finally try some of the classes my gym offers.

  3. I am going to do yoga every day in April. Even if it’s only a few sun salutations in the morning or at night, I am going to do at least a little yoga on a daily basis. I think this will improve the nagging hip soreness I’ve been struggling with!

  4. Well, since two weeks out of March were only 3 workout weeks, I’m going to do my 4 day per week goal again. I’m going to concentrate on making sure being busy isn’t an excuse.

    I am also hoping to start attending some yoga classes to help stretch my muscles out.

  5. YAY! Time for me to join in! 🙂

    I REALLY want to take a stab at training for another marathon (sounds so confident, huh?). Training begins mid-May, which means I need to get up to that weekly mileage level and consistency NOW to prove to my ever worrisome self that I can do this again (5 years and many pounds later)!

    That means I need to run with that consistency NOW and work up to the weekly mileage. So…

    My April Go Further goal is to run Mon, Wed, Thurs, Sat.

  6. Jo

    April goal: continue calorie counting, getting fruits/veg quite a bit.

    Additional goal: work out four times a week. Hopefully this will get better as it warms up and I can get on my bike outside, but I’ll take workout DVDs and early morning walks as well!

Leave a Reply

