Sometime

That is not today, when I worked for 12 hours, and did 5 back-to-back-to-back will consults, we will discuss the fact that my several of my clients have now listed the fact that their adult children, “never married” as if it is an incontrovertible character flaw and/or a reason for them to be disinherited.

Has anyone else encountered this? Please share. I am super curious. Is it that marriage makes people seem more stable or successful?

And don’t even get me started on the client with the son who had been divorced. Twice. And dresses like a bum.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Sometime

  1. Jo

    Ummm…I hear this in the world all of the time. My family treats me like I am not as grown up as my two younger sisters who are married.

    And what about this ad: http://feministing.com/2011/03/16/political-mailer-criticizes-female-candidate-for-being-unmarried/

    Unmarried, unsure, unelectable.

    WTF.

    • vadoporroesq

      Holy cow, that is horrifying. Knowing what I know about women who run for office, it’s an incredibly tough field, and women with kids have it so much rougher than men with kids. Jeez. What an ass.

Leave a Reply

